Precinct Official's

Style 6

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (B22) City of Bettendorf B22

Rosamona Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

| Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. | | | |
|---|--|--|--|
| Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the | State Offices | State Offices | |
| center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. | For State Senator District 41 Vote for no more than one. | |
| | Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge | Richard A. Clewell (DEM) | |
| Partisan Offices | Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds | Roby Smith (REP) | |
| Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates | Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar | (Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 082 | |
| from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not | Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha | Vote for no more than one. | |
| include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. | David Rosenfeld (SWP) | Linda J. Miller (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Straight Party Voting | Helen Meyers | (Time in viet, in any) | |
| Vote for no more than one. | Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef | County Offices | |
| Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) | For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. | |
| Libertarian (LIB) | | Jeffrey Liske (DEM) | |
| Other Political Organizations | (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State | ◯ Frank B. Wood (DEM) | |
| | Vote for no more than one. | ◯ Tom Engelmann (DEM) | |
| The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) | Michael A. Mauro (DEM) | Carol Earnhardt (REP) | |
| lowa Party (IAP) | Matt Schultz (REP) | Larry E. Minard (REP) | |
| Iowans For Accountability (IFA) | Jake Porter (LIB) | ─ William P. Cusack (REP)─ John Richard Green (IFA) | |
| Other Abbreviations: | (Write-in Vote, if any) | , , | |
| Nominated By Petition (NBP) | For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. | John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) | |
| Federal Offices | Jon Murphy (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. | David A. Vaudt (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Roxanne Conlin (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Chuck Grassley (REP) | For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. | For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. | |
| John Heiderscheit (LIB) | Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) | Bill Fennelly (REP) | |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | David D. Jamison (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| For United States Representative District 1 | (Write-in Vote, if any) | For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. | |
| Vote for no more than one. | For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | Rita Vargas (DEM) | |
| ─ Bruce Braley (DEM) | Francis Thicke (DEM) | Jim Bainbridge (REP) | |
| Benjamin M. Lange (REP) | ☐ Bill Northey (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |
| Rob J. Petsche (LIB) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | For County Attorney | |
| Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) | For Attorney General | Vote for no more than one. | |
| OMitto in Vioto if ann.) | Vote for no more than one. | ◯ Mike Walton (DEM) | |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | | AND THE RESERVE OF THE PARTY OF | |
| TURN THE | Brenna Findley (REP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | |

BALLOT OVER

(Write-in Vote, if any)

| | Non Partisan Offices | Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the | Public Measures |
|---|---|---|--|
| · | For Soil & Water Conservation | appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any |
| • | District Commissioner | Shall the following Judges be | question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of |
| | Vote for no more than two. | retained in office? | the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| • | Jerry Klemme | Supreme Court Justices | 1 |
| • | Edward J. Curley | David L. Baker | Shall the following amendment to the |
| • | Kent Paustian | | Constitution be adopted? |
| • | Chad Dexter | ◯ No | Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Michael J. Streit | trust fund for the purposes of protecting and |
| ▮ | (Write-in Vote, if any) | | enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and |
| • | For Soil & Water Conservation | ◯ No | wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils |
| | District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy | Marsha Ternus | in this State. |
| | Vote for no more than one. | ◯ Yes | |
| • | Cenneth W. Freund | ◯ No | ◯ No |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Court of Appeals Judges | 2 |
| • | For County Agricultural Extension Council | Rick Doyle | Shall there be a convention to revise the |
| • | Vote for no more than five. | | Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| | Jodi R. Blake | ◯ No | |
| • | Roger D. Fuerstenberg | Ed Mansfield | ◯ Yes |
| | David Book | | ◯ No |
| | Mary K. Schwarz | ◯ No | Public Measure |
| • | John D. Maxwell | Amanda Potterfield | A |
| | Chuck Buel | | Shall the following public measure be |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | ○ No | adopted? |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Gayle Vogel | Summary: The continued operation of |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Yes | gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved. |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | ◯ No | |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | David R. Danilson | ◯ Yes |
| | | Yes | ◯ No |
| | | No | |
| | | District Court 7 Judges | |
| | | Paul L. Macek | |
| | | Yes | |
| | | ◯ No | |
| | | Mark J. Smith | |
| | | ◯ Yes | |
| • | | ◯ No | |
| | | District Court 7 Associate Judges | |
| | | Thomas H. Preacher | |
| | | Yes | |
| | | ◯ No | |
| | | Phillip J. Tabor | |
| | | Yes | |
| | | ○ No | |
| _ | | | |

TURN THE _ BALLOT OVER -